Share On

Mr.Geoffrey Nagpal is the new Chairman of the Stewards

Posted on - 25 Dec 2017

Mr Gulamhusein A Vahanvaty, Chairman of the Stewards and a Committee Member of the RWITC Ltd has been appointed Trustee of The Rotary Foundation from 1st July 2018 and he will be one of 15 members from around the world who will constitute the Board of The Rotary Foundation (International). He will be the only Trustee from South Asia.
Although his appointment is effective from 1st July 2018, the invitations to him to attend Rotary events in India and abroad have already commenced and he is finding it increasingly difficult to give adequate and necessary time to his duties as Chairman of the Stewards.

Therefore, he has tendered his resignation as Chairman of the Stewards with effect from 25th December 2017. However, he will continue as a Committee Member and Steward.
The Stewards of the Club considered and accepted the above mentioned resignation of Mr Vahanvaty.
Thereafter Mr. Geoffrey Nagpal, having been duly proposed by Mr Vahanvaty and seconded by Mr. Shyam Ruia was unanimously elected as Chairman of the Stewards with effect from 25th December 2017 until the next Annual General Meeting of the Club.

Please Comment Below


Can't read the image? click here to refresh.